Association of Southeast Asian Nations


The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) is a regional intergovernmental body comprised of ten member states: Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam. ASEAN promotes Pan-Asianism and intergovernmental cooperation and facilitates economic, political, security, military, educational and socio-cultural integration amongst its members and Asian states. Its principal aims include facilitating economic growth and social progress among its members, alongside the protection of regional stability and the provision of an apparatus for member countries to resolve differences. ASEAN member countries have a combined population of approximately 640 million people, 8.8% of the world's population. In 2015, the organization’s combined nominal GDP grew to more than USD $2.8 trillion. Due to its global influence and regional success, ASEAN has been credited as one of the world's most successful and influential organizations, and an "emerging powerhouse".

Your goal as the members of this regional body is to tackle the problems at hand with great diligence and draft a comprehensive policy framework which can lay the foundation of future work conducted by this body concerning matters of grave concern. The topics for this committee are some of the most pressing ones, as they range from territorial disputes to environmental degradation. Perhaps, the most interesting aspect of this committee is the shear room for diplomacy in drafting policy and in seeking solutions to the topics at hand.



Your Dais:


Muhammad Fahad Alam Khan - Chair

Image from iOS.jpg

Simone Tharp - Vice-Chair


Darshan Daryanani - Vice-Chair